Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57258

I am new to RC cars and this is the first part that I have needed to source! My Grandkids managed to smash my Manta Ray into the side of my Madcap and break the 3 pin ceramic resistor Part No: 17265011 or 7265011 and break one of the plastic mounting posts off. I can glue the post back on but I will need a replacement resistor. Can someone advise me where I can get a replacement? I am in the UK.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57261

You can find a basic but efficient esc for cheaper. Look at wish or aliexpress. And esc are better than the classic msc.

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57262

You can find a basic but efficient esc for cheaper. Look at wish or aliexpress. And esc are better than the classic msc.

If I went over to ESC control does it still operate with my vintage 27MHZ controllers as I only own vintage equipment?

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57263

Yesss my madcap has an esc with a period acoms mk5 techniplus.
Your 27mhz radio should have a bec system. No matter. ;)

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57264

Thanks that's great but can you explain to me (a novice!) what a bec system is?

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57265

Yes the bec system is battery eliminator system . I think.... it avoids the use of a receptor alimentation clip. The main aq is used for the motor and receptor.
That should be easier if you could post a picture of your madcap ;)

Last edit: by stingray-63.

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57270

Here you go:
Attachments:

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57271

Nice! You can put an esc easily.
You have the same radio setup as mine.
You can have one for less than 10€.

Madcap Parts Sourcing Help Needed 4 years 4 months ago #57275