Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Sherman tank 56014 model kit number. 10 years 8 months ago #23794

Hi All,
I am building one of these and its my first build.So far so good,but I am slow!.
I have a problem in that in a bag in the box is a small wiring harness.
This is not listed in the parts list and I am worried as to what it is.
Should I fit it or not?

It has 3 wires going in with connectors,2 are orange and grey in one end and the other end has a white and orange wire.These go in to a black covered female connector which seems to have a tiny circuit board mounted on it,all covered in black pvc.

The wire colours match up to the turret rotation motor and the machine gun.

I cannot see any mention of it in the instructions,so I am hoping some clever person can advise me if this needs to go in or its a stray bit in my box which seems unlikely.
It is a brand new kit I am doing.
Thank you.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Sherman tank 56014 model kit number. 10 years 8 months ago #23797

:) It depends if it is a full options kit or not. In the full option version you have the sound, the .50 machine gun light the canon wich come back when you shoot, head and rear lights and all the tank who move when you shoot. Maybe this wiring is to connect a module or to connect the battle module set.
It is a very nice kit :y:

Sherman tank 56014 model kit number. 10 years 8 months ago #23800

show us some pictures of the build that might help (and cure our curiosity :whistle: )

Sherman tank 56014 model kit number. 10 years 8 months ago #23809

Hi,
thank you for the replys.Here is a picture so far.I am making it up as a M51 as much as I can.The kit was a gift from domestic management.Could not get a Super Sherman I was told.I am not sure where it came from.I was very pleased to get it.