Keyword

TOPIC:

Countach body set build 6 years 2 months ago #48268

I've picked up the building of a CS Countach body set after it's been on hold for many months.

Some of the interior details has been done earlier, so the main challenge is painting the main body. I glued some of the parts earlier, but only those going to be spray painted gloss black. Some other details are painted flat black on the sprue.

First task was to prime and sand the the body, which resulted in this:

Then the finishing touches on the details, like rear lights and the driver:

Signature now gets correct formatting if you edit it in your Profile. Use normal BBcode if you want.
www.tamiyabase.com was formatted automatically.
Attachments:
The following user(s) Liked this: Purple_rob, goldfish999

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Countach body set build 6 years 2 months ago #48269

I'm not very good at painting hard plastic, so one going to be black is extra daunting...
I'm reasonably happy with the result, in spite some dust in the paint. There just one layer of black, no clear coat.

Evan after the main colour, there is still a lot of painting to be done on the body. There are many areas which is supposed to be flat black. I brought the 58005 Countach out of shelf life just to get some inspiration and an overview of all the details I did back then.

Next up is masking I guess...
Signature now gets correct formatting if you edit it in your Profile. Use normal BBcode if you want.
Attachments:
The following user(s) Liked this: goldfish999

Last edit: by larbut.

Countach body set build 6 years 2 months ago #48275

Very impressive Lars.
Your black is very glossy. And the red one is amazing.

Countach body set build 6 years 2 months ago #48281

Very impressive Lars.
Your black is very glossy. And the red one is amazing.

Thanks. The gloss is ok, the dust is not...

Countach body set build 6 years 2 months ago #48282

Maybe with a light buffing?