Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

B2B side car and sand scorcher found in my attic 11 years 11 months ago #9960

Hi guys,
I must admit I have very little knowledge about the vintage scene. But wanted to share what I found in my parents loft from when I was a kid. I have no clue if they are rare but they are pretty old now. The sand scorcher one is a bit battered up as i must of hit a lot of curbs as a kid :) and has 2 shells plus the box.
The sidecar one has no box but is complete and has a Japanese manual.
They have metal chassis unlike the boomerang and thundershot I also have up there so I thought they must be pretty early...
I didn't know weather they are worth trying to sell? But not sure as they are a bit beat up (well the scorcher really)
I did have a little look on eBay but couldn't really find anything as I didn't want chuck them incase I find out later they were a little bit of beer money :)

I would of put a pic up but I can't from my phone, any advice would be cool.

Cheers, mike

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: B2B side car and sand scorcher found in my attic 11 years 11 months ago #9961

Two vintage shells with the scorcher is nice, if they are in decent shape they will get you some beers ;) although the model was rereleased Tamiya changed the look of the bodyshell, so the old one is still a 'hot' item.

Pictures will be helpfull for evaluating. Try to get some nice shots of both the body and the chassis, the freaks pro's here on TB sure can tell you more.

B2B I will leave others to comment on not so familiar with that one

Last edit: by waterbok.

Re: B2B side car and sand scorcher found in my attic 11 years 11 months ago #9962

Welcome Sp2_mike, hope you don't sell and stick around to restore them. ;)

I'd say they are all cars that could make the Tamiya fan enthusiastic.
What they're worth is very dependend on the state they're in. Good looking boxes and manuals are definitely a plus.