Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Newbie 11 years 6 months ago #14929

• davawt
  • davawt's Avatar Topic Author
  • No Guts No Glory!
  • No Guts No Glory!
Hi guys, I'm new from the UK, Merseyside.
I just found this site and it looks a lot of fun and information, I am new to Tamiya and have just started trying RC cars (Tamiya Lunch Box - XB-RTR) bit old for building these days eyes not too good and clumsy fingers so just RTR or a very easy build job. I was more a model railway type but thought I would give this a try (RC model cars) and yes I got the bug. My first and as yet only model is a Tamiya Lunh Box XB RTR it's great fun, I have a motor on order a 55T to try to slow it down a bit while I learn around the house, I cant find a track round here and cant travel no car. Anyway I am away to give it another try in the loft big area, bye Dave

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: Newbie 11 years 6 months ago #14930

Welcome dave im from Merseyside too on the wirral you will find this website a goldmine of information :y:

Lunchbox is a great place to start B)

The dips in New Brighton is my local running area lots of open space so no damage :)
The following user(s) Liked this: davawt

Last edit: by tamiya nut.

Re: Newbie 11 years 6 months ago #14931

• davawt
  • No Guts No Glory!
  • No Guts No Glory!
Cheers Tamiya Nut,
I never thought of the dips what a fool and only a bus ride away. Im busy sorting a bag right now to carry it, Ill give them a try (the dips) not the bags over the weekend weather willing.
take care, bye Dave

Re: Newbie 11 years 6 months ago #14933

Another "practice" option (Dare I say it...) is get a small scale cheapy car to thrash around the living room - I've got a Kyosho Mini-Z monster for those rainy days. Ok not so cheap, but you get the idea?

Although I've never tried it, I'd suspect a 55 turn won't slow the truck down a great deal top-speed wise, but should make it quite lively acceleration-wise

Re: Newbie 11 years 6 months ago #14935