Keyword
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Anybody knows about SRB Ford Ranger Reissue? 12 years 5 months ago #4308

I am a huge fan of Tamiya RC cars. Now with the reissue of the original Blackfoot body on Blackfoot III model, does anybody know if Tamiya is planning to reissue the famous Ford Ranger XLT? It seems easy to do that, since they reissued the Sand Scorcher & Buggy, right? I appreciate the help from the experts here. By the way, I would buy immediately at least 3 RC kits in case of Ford Ranger reissue.
Thanks team,
Fabio

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: Anybody knows about SRB Ford Ranger Reissue? 12 years 5 months ago #4324

Hi Fabio, welcome on board :)

I'm no expert, but I do seem to have a fairly good hit rate of "predicting" Tamiya re-releases - by "predicting" I mean buying a vintage example, restoring it, and then having Tamiya re-release it within a couple of weeks :whistle: 4 of the 7 cars I've had recently have been re-released...

Bearing that in mind, the cars that are still on my wishlist are:
Super Champ
Willy's Wheeler
Wild One
Bruiser

... once I buy one there's a 57% change it'll be re-released ;)

I really don't know any more than you do, but as you say, the body is there, so is the chassis, no reason at all why Tamiya couldn't re-release it ... and I hope they do - once 3 of the 4 SRBs have been re-released, the chances of the one I really want - the Super Champ - reappearing are a lot greater.

No reason why you couldn't build one yourself ... I think a complete Scorcher body would be sellable, less so the Buggy Champ body ... not sure what you'd do with the Blackfoot 3 chassis though :sick:

Ps I don't know if you realise, but the Subaru Brat body has a cutout marked on the underside so it can be fitted on a SRB chassis ...

Re: Anybody knows about SRB Ford Ranger Reissue? 12 years 5 months ago #4328

Hi Fabio, and welcome to TB.