Keyword

TOPIC:

58016 VW Sand Scorcher - Complete resto 12 years 8 months ago #2112

Hello everybody, worldwide.
A little (more..) about me:
As I wrote on the introtread: I have no experience w RC whatsoever! I have years of experience w Tamiy, building 1:35 scale models, but that's it.
Being a VW - enthusiast, I am very happy to have aquired my Sand Scorcher. However, it is in for some major cleansing and repair:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re: 58016 VW Sand Scorcher - Complete resto 12 years 8 months ago #2113

The first step will be to clean the body, chassis and its parts. From there on, I'll have to figure out what parts that needs to be replaced, and what parts are missing.

I'm not sure if the pics in my last post comes up all-right, but if they do I'll be very grateful for tips and advice.

WR

Tarjei

Re: 58016 VW Sand Scorcher - Complete resto 12 years 8 months ago #2114

Tarjei,
Your images ar now shown as "attachments".
You can iunclude them in the post by clicking the "Insert" button for each attachment when editing the post.
"Insert" appears after "Add File" and "Remove File" at the bottom of the editor.

-Lars
Signature now gets correct formatting if you edit it in your Profile. Use normal BBcode if you want.
www.tamiyabase.com was formatted automatically.

Last edit: by larbut.

Re: 58016 VW Sand Scorcher - Complete resto 12 years 8 months ago #2115

Regarding the resto: I really look forward to following your progress. :)
The SRB's are good fun to restore, although the pot metal parts may be hard to clean.

-Lars
Signature now gets correct formatting if you edit it in your Profile. Use normal BBcode if you want.
www.tamiyabase.com was formatted automatically.

Re: 58016 VW Sand Scorcher - Complete resto 12 years 8 months ago #2117

Thanks Lars :-). Duly noted.

Re: 58016 VW Sand Scorcher - Complete resto 12 years 8 months ago #2118

great car to start your collection with :)

Last edit: by tamiya nut.