Keyword

TOPIC:

NICHIMO * The Midships * NIB build - Mirrorman's first Nichimo build 8 months 1 week ago #76058

I Have started a build of The Midships RC kit  from Nichimo - a familiar brand to many.

I've never built any of their RC product before, but I'm lucky enough to be able to build this vintage beauty from a NIB kit.  

I will attempt to  doing some video footage, as well as images of different parts of the build. Though I'm not sure how those will turn out. 

First - presentation of the kit and laying out the parts .. 2 x videos and some images.  It's my first time making a video one this , so be gentle please .   

Attachments:
The following user(s) Liked this: stingray-63, Al, 1972 LeMansGT Jim, Ducksnuts, GToddC5

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by mirrorman.

NICHIMO * The Midships * NIB build - Mirrorman's first Nichimo build 8 months 1 week ago #76060

A short video --- start of a new adventure. 

IMG_5971 by Michael Andrew , on Flickr

NICHIMO * The Midships * NIB build - Mirrorman's first Nichimo build 8 months 1 week ago #76061

A short video , as well as some shots of the gear box parts, etc.  The gear box cases are big - compared to what I'm used to on Tamiya .

Lots of little bags of parts to keep track of - 

IMG_5973 by Michael Andrew , on Flickr
The following user(s) Liked this: Al

NICHIMO * The Midships * NIB build - Mirrorman's first Nichimo build 8 months 1 week ago #76062

Love the amber coloured tools .. 
Attachments:
The following user(s) Liked this: stingray-63, Al, 1972 LeMansGT Jim

NICHIMO * The Midships * NIB build - Mirrorman's first Nichimo build 8 months 1 week ago #76063

Steps 1 through 3 : Build the gearbox.

Also just getting my head around the instructions and the layout.  I had to refer to the main parts sheet to help find the M parts referred to in the instructions - I can only imagine what a build attempt with this main reference sheet would be like .